Did Drake Get The Album Title “More Life” From This Self Help Book?

Okay, Drake needs to settle down. First of all, I was rapping and singing on my boy Xillionaire’s beats before Drake and he blew up with the shit. AND NOW, just as I was about to launch a halfassed freelance business named MORE LIFE FREELANCE, I hear Drake is coming out with a album called, More Life?!? Drake, settle down!

In all seriousness, I’m not hating on Drake. I like most of the music the guy puts out, and even if he does steal flows or have ghostwriters or WHATEVER, I still respect the man’s business game and what he’s done with his career. Plus, he sounds good on the tracks, so I don’t don’t really care who wrote them in the end (as long as they were financially compensated).

As annoyed and amazing as it was to hear that Drake’s new album is called, “More Life”, I had to stop and wonder where he got the idea for that name, and I wonder, did he get the name from the same place that I got it?

There is this book, written in 1910 by a man named, Wallace D. Wattles. This book is called, The Science of Getting Rich, and it outlines specifically how one becomes rich (in the financial sense).

In this book, one of the key ingredients in the formula for getting rich is providing people with the sense of “increasing life”. It is in a business’s best interest to make customers feel like their lives’ are increasing or getting better from buying from that business. It’s natural for people to want more, so businesses make you feel like you are getting more bang for your buck. Good businesses actually do over-deliver, but in the end, everyone wants increase of life.

That was the philosophy behind the freelance business I launched and failed. It was going to be on Fiverr and other freelance sites, and I wanted to over-deliver, provide a great service that gives people free time and in return, receive money for my work. MORE LIFE for all. Everybody wins.

Is that the same philosophy behind Drake’s new album? I guess I’ll have to see when I get my hands on the tracks. As I said before, I enjoy Drake’s work so I’m looking forward to this, and it’s gonna be even better if I sense more inspiration from Wallace D. Wattle’s book.

Oh, in case you want to know what the scientific formula for getting rich is, here are the first few things you need to know:

“There is a thinking stuff from which all things are made, and which, in its original state, permeates, penetrates, and fills the interspaces of the universe.

“A thought, in this substance, Produces the thing that is imaged by the thought.

“Man can form things in his thought, and, by impressing his thought upon formless substance, can cause the thing he thinks about to be created.”

Leave a Reply

